Here They Are! All the Winners of “The 53rd Baeksang Arts Awards”

The 53rd Baeksang Arts Awards 1

Here They Are! All the Winners of “The 53rd Baeksang Arts Awards.” The Baeksang Awards has just held their award ceremony on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2017 in heartwarming performances. This 53rd event was held to celebrate the best and brightest of Korean films, dramas, and programs. The 53rd Baeksang Arts Awards gave some awards symbolically for many aspects in Korean entertainment industry starting from films, dramas, programs, directors, script writers, actors and actresses.

Here They Are! All the Winners of “The 53rd Baeksang Arts Awards”

Baeksang divided their awards into two categories including Film and Television. For the Film category, Park Chan Wook, the director of the hits film “The Handmaiden,” won the Daesang award. Meanwhile, the Daesang award for the Television category was given to Kim Eun Sook, the script writer of tvN’s “Goblin.”

The 53rd Baeksang Arts Awards 2
The 53rd Baeksang Arts Awards 3

To see all the winners of “The 53rd Baeksang Arts Awards,” here is the list of them:

Grand Award – Park Chan Wook ‘The Handmaiden’
Best Film – ‘The Wailing’
Best Director – Kim Ji Woon ‘The Age of Shadows’
Best New Director – Yeon Sang Ho ‘Train to Busan’
Best Actor – Song Kang Ho ‘The Age of Shadows’
Best Actress – Son Ye Jin ‘The Last Princess’
Best Supporting Actor – Kim Ui Sung ‘Train to Busan’
Best Supporting Actress – Kim So Jin ‘The King’
Best New Actor – Ryu Jun Yeol ‘The King’
Best New Actress – Lee Sang Hee ‘Our Love Story’
Best Screenplay – Yoon Ga Eun ‘The World of Us’
Male Popularity Award – Do Kyung Soo (D.O EXO) ‘My Annoying Brother’
Female Popularity Award – YoonA (Girls’ Generation) ‘Confidential Assignment’

Grand Award – Kim Eun Sook ‘Goblin’
Best TV Drama – ‘Dear My Friends’ tvN
Best Entertainment Program – ‘My Ugly Duckling’ SBS
Best Educational/Cultural Show – ‘War of Words’ JTBC
Best Director – Yoo In Sik ‘Romantic Doctor Kim’
Best Actor – Gong Yoo ‘Goblin’
Best Actress – Seo Hyun Jin ‘Another Oh Hae Young’
Best New Actor – Kim Min Suk ‘Doctors’
Best New Actress – Lee Se Young ‘Laurel Tree Tailors’
Best Screenplay – No Hee Kyung ‘Dear My Friends’
Best Variety Star (Male) – Yang Se Hyung ‘Moby Dick Yang Se Hyung’s Short-erview’
Best Variety Star (Female) – Park Na Rae ‘I Live Alone’
Male Popularity Award – Park Bo Gum ‘Moonlight Drawn by Clouds’
Female Popularity Award – Kim Yoo Jung ‘Moonlight Drawn by Clouds’
Best Style Award – Kim Ha Neul ‘On the Way to the Airport’
Lifetime Achievement Award – Kim Young Ae